Lead Pastor: Rob Paugh | rpaugh@shepnaz.org

Executive Pastor: Tim Swanson | tswanson@shepnaz.org

Youth Pastor: Jason States | jstates@shepnaz.org

Children’s Pastor: Ashley Kuhn | akuhn@shepnaz.org

Discipleship Pastor: Grant Heckman | gheckman@shepnaz.org

Creative Arts Director: Logan Stone | lstone@shepnaz.org

Worship Leaders: Greg & Geri Rosser | greg.rosser@shepnaz.org


SCS Principal: Mike Fluhart | mfluhart@shepherdchristian.org

LLCC Director: Stacey Barrett | sbarrett@llccgahanna.org


Youth Basketball Director: Mike Taylor | mtaylor@shepnaz.org


Office Assistant: Natalie Wyatt | nwyatt@shepnaz.org

Financial Director: Lisa Fluhart | lfluhart@shepnaz.org

Video and Social Media: Chaney Shaner | cstewart@shepnaz.org

Digital Media and Website: Phyllis | pstewart@shepnaz.org

Facilities and Grounds: Andy Wilson | awilson@shepnaz,org

I.T. Guy: Jason Gleim  | jgleim@shepnaz.org


  • rob paugh, Lead pastor

    Rob is the Lead Pastor at Shepherd since January of 2015. As lead pastor, Rob’s primary responsibilities include leading Shepherd to become the best church we can be. This responsibility includes working together with the staff and other leadership to develop and pursue vision by articulating, designing and aligning our ministries and resources to our mission, values, strategy and measures. Rob also preaches and teaches on most weekends.


    Read More About Pastor Rob Here >>


     ​ ​​ 

  • Tim Swanson, executive pastor

    Tim has been a part of our team since 2003. He oversees Pastoral Care and Administration.

    His favorite part of his ministry is helping people take steps forward in their walk with Jesus Christ. His main goal is for every person to grow and find a place to serve others.

     ​ 

    Read More About Pastor Tim Here >>

    ​ ​ ​ 


  • JASON STATES, YOUTH PASTOR

    Jason and his wife and ministry partner, Mindy, lead all aspects of ShepNaz ministries directed specifically toward High School and Middle School students.  They have been serving at Shepherd since 2015.


    Read More About Pastor Jason Here >>


     ​ ​​ 

  • Ashley kuhn, children's pastor

    Ashley has been the Children's Pastor at Shepherd since 2016. Ashley has a heart for reaching families with children. She leads the K- 5th grade children's worship services on Sunday mornings and disciples children in their small groups on Wednesday nights. She also equips and oversees the preschool and nursery ministries with the help of a dedicated staff of volunteers.

    Read More About Pastor Ashley Here >>

    roundedemail roundedfacebook 

  • Grant heckman, discipleship pastor

    Grant and his family joined the Shepherd team in 2018.  He comes to us after pastoring in Chicago, Pittsburg and Baltimore.  He organizes and encourages all our new Rooted groups, life groups, and adult classes, and strives to connect people with activities that will help them most. 


    Read More About Pastor Grant Here >>



  • logan stone,  creative Arts Director

    Logan organizes and plans all the Sunday morning gatherings. He also directs and helps create all forms of art represented in services. He is heavily involved in leading bands and choir. He manages all audio/technical operations and teams in the sanctuary. He also helps administratively, with technology and digital media.


    Read More About Logan Here >>


    ​   


  • greg & geri rosser, traditional service music

    Greg and Geri lead music in the 8 o'clock service and direct Shepherd's fabulous choir! Greg and Geri served at Shepherd from 1980 thru 2005, then taught music at MVNU and led worship at other churches for a decade. We were glad to welcome them back to Shepherd in 2017.  Greg is a chaplain for hospice patients and Geri has a full time job for an insurance company. 


     ​  

  • MICHAEL FLUHART, principal SCS

    Michael has been the principal at Shepherd Christian School since 2018. He encourages the teachers to nurture children spiritually, physically, academically and socially as they grow in Christlikeness. He ensures that SCS allows both teachers and students to put learning at the center of their daily activities and establishes a school-wide vision of commitment to high standards and the success of all students.

    ​ ​

  • Stacey barrett,  Director of Little Lambs Children’s Center

    Stacey started with Little Lambs Children’s Center in 2016 and her primary responsibility is the overall development, management and support of the students, their families and staff. Along with her staff, Stacey ensures that the student’s emotional, educational and spiritual needs are met with love and guidance. 


    ​ 

  • Mike Taylor, youth basketball director

    Mike and his family are well known around Shepherd and have attended for many years. Mike has enjoyed volunteering as a coach for Shepnaz Basketball in the past and, since 2014, heading up the coordination of the league. He is always glad to assist parents and kids in getting involved in basketball!


    roundedemail  roundedfacebook


  • NATALIE WYATT,  ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

    Natalie began helping in the church office in 2020. She welcomes visitors to the office in the mornings Monday thru Thursday and also works at Little Lambs. She keeps the calendar up-to-date and makes sure everyone has what they need to keep their ministry functioning.



     

  • LISA FLUHART,  Financial DIRECTOR

    Lisa administers the finances for the church and is responsible for the accounting systems, budgets, and reporting. She joined the Shepherd team in 2020, and comes to us after many years of accounting in the business world.  She is married to our SCS principal, Mike Fluhart, and they have two adult sons and live in Grove City.


      

  • chaney shaner, video & screens consultant

    Chaney helps the pastors bring the worship service to life on the big screens each week.  She is also the face of Video Announcements.  Chaney has been creating videos since she was in 8th grade and has helped with Shepherd's media since she was a freshman in high school in 2009.  She attended Prayer and Praise (Senior Adult Fellowship) with her grandparents from 6th grade through 12th grade, so she is an expert about almost everything at Shepherd.


    READ MORE ABOUT CHANEY HERE >>


    roundedemail roundedfacebook   


  • phyllis, graphics and digital media consultant

    Phyllis assists the church staff with anything printed, picturesque or promotional. 

    She has worked with Shepherd since 2008. 


    READ MORE ABOUT PHYLLIS HERE>>


     

  • Andy wilson, facilites and grounds

    Andy, with the help of volunteers, keeps all the pieces and parts of this campus operational, beautiful and in good repair.


    roundedemail  


  • Jason Gleim ,  i.t. guy

    Jason is the person we call when our technology goes out of whack.  He is also one of the great minds behind the livestream, lights  and sound booth.

  • val wright, administrative assistant emeritus

    Val  worked at Shepherd from 2003 til 2020. She kept everyone organized and on time, and is still an advisor to the office staff.  She is enjoying a well-deserved retirement and  can now be found in the nursery taking care of the babies on Sunday mornings.